Top 4 Ways to Prevent Common DIY Touring Disasters

tourdisasters

Article belongs to Sonicbids.com and Blog.Sonicbids.com

Every band I know that’s been on a DIY tour has some crazy story about a show, a drive, or a place they stayed where things went awry, and they had to quickly figure a way out of it before they got themselves hurt. I’ve definitely had my own share of van breakdowns, sketchy houses and venues, and encounters with crazy, sometimes dangerous people on the road. I’m still learning about how to avoid those situations altogether, but here are four tips I’ve received from other bands and lessons my own personal experience has taught me about avoiding disasters while on tour.

Read the rest over at Sonic Bids!

Leave a Reply

