EP Review: Suis La Lune – “Distance / Closure”

suis-la-lune-250x250

Article originally posted on December 22nd, 2015.
Property of DyingScene.com.

Originally, I was going to write off Sias La Lune as one of those “bad version” [screamo] bands, although the band has been around for a while and had successful, well-regarded records previously. A Facebook friend then posted a song from Distance / Closure on my timeline, noting this particular song (“Within”) was one of the more “epic” songs from the genre this year. I thus decided maybe I shouldn’t be so quick to cynically write Suis La Lune off, and maybe there’s something I’m missing. Thus, I give you my review of Distance / Closure.

See what I thought over at Dying Scene!

Leave a Reply

