Album Review: Seaway – “Colour Blind”

seaway-colour-blind-cover-small-250x250
Article is property of Dying Scene.
Originally posted on December 30th, 2015.

Now, I’m pretty cynical when it comes to newer pop-punk. I feel like the genre is pretty over-saturated right now with more bands than are listenable and not a ton of individuality. That said, Seaway isn’t the most groundbreaking band by any means. But their sound is refreshing to me and I’ve actually been following the band since Dying Scene posted about “Sabrina the Teenage Bitch” several years ago. 2013’s Hoser was a solid release as well, and I had a blast watching them live on that touring cycle. However, this year’s Colour Blind seems unfortunately unimaginative, and it struggled to keep my attention through the whole thing.

Read more of my negativity here!

 

Leave a Reply

