Being a Company “for the Customers”

Article is property of Medium.co
Originally posted on February 15th, 2016

The first real job I ever had, they pushed the cliche of “the customer is always right” hard. Like, really hard. Sometimes that was a difficult mindset to embody as an employee, as customers weren’t always right. While I get the concept in things like food service, and the main goal of business is to attract customers, as a consumer I appreciate a company that respects me and doesn’t pander to me like a mindless fool. Also, those are the companies I keep giving my business to — those that are run by human beings, for human beings. I like companies that put out things customers their customers will appreciate, after seeking their opinions, while still maintaining personality, individuality, and quality.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

