Van Problems? Avoid them with these Pre-Tour Tips!

van-breakdown-cover
Published on April 19th, 2016.
Picture and Article are property of Soundfly’s Flypaper Blog.

This last January, some very good friends of mine in the Arizona band Sundressed woke up in Salt Lake City to their trailer stolen. It was later found but all the gear was emptied and they were out almost $10,000. On top of that, their tourmates, Papertowns., had their van break down in California and had to drop off for close to half of the tour.

I’m no stranger to van problems, and while I’ve never actually been robbed on tour, several of my friends have been. It sucks, but it has also made me contemplate just about every possible worst-case van scenario when it comes to touring; and I now feel that much more prepared. I don’t just up and go anymore. Here are a few, often overlooked, things to think about when getting your tour van road-ready.

Read the rest over at Soundfly!

Leave a comment