Be Your Own Record Label: The Essentials of PR and Promotion

shutterstock_284663660

Article and picture are property of Sonicbids.
Originally published on August 18th, 2016.

Don’t worry about writing fancy press releases

I personally don’t send press releases anymore. While people have always told me to do it, the times I’ve tried haven’t resulted in much. I’ve even done internships and jobs where I more or less learned a proper way to write one, and I’ve based mine off professional agency examples. But it never worked like I was told it would.

So, that said, please know that this is not an article about how to write a good press release. If you want to write them, do it. If you have a more guaranteed method of grabbing people’s attention with a press release, please let me know.

Read the rest here!

Leave a Reply

